TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations across its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, all with Emergency Power Mode that reserves a small amount of electricity after the battery indicator reads 0%. The DELTA models are on sale in the United States; RIVER presales are scheduled to begin November 24, with prices not yet announced.
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with an Emergency Power Mode that retains a small amount of electricity for limited use after the battery indicator shows 0%. The feature could keep a phone charging or an emergency light running, though EcoFlow’s supplied product details do not specify how much reserve is available or how long it lasts.
The lineup pairs two higher-capacity DELTA stations intended for home backup with two smaller RIVER models aimed at camping, road trips and other outdoor use. According to the report, the DELTA 3000 Gen4 has 3,072 watt-hours of capacity, while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has 3,763Wh and can connect to additional batteries for a stated maximum capacity of 12 kilowatt-hours.
Both DELTA models are rated for 3,600 watts of continuous output and 7,200W of surge power. EcoFlow says they use 14W with AC enabled and no load, and 3W in standby. A Fridge Runtime Boost feature is claimed to reduce power use between cooling cycles; EcoFlow gives estimated refrigerator runtimes of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800.
The smaller RIVER 260 Gen4 has a 256Wh battery and 300W output, and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh and 500W output in a 10-pound design. Both include 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow’s reported charging figures put the RIVER 260 at 0% to 80% in 42 minutes and the RIVER 520 at the same level in 50 minutes.
A reserve for essential devices
The emergency mode addresses a practical limitation of portable batteries: a display at zero can leave users without an obvious way to power a small essential device. EcoFlow says these stations retain a little power for that situation, which may be useful during an outage or when someone is away from a mains supply. The feature is described as a limited emergency reserve, not as a way to keep household appliances running after the displayed capacity is exhausted.
The product range also spans substantially different uses and budgets. The large DELTA units are positioned for home backup and appliances, while the lighter RIVER stations are designed for smaller loads and mobility. Buyers will need to compare those use cases with the stations’ stated capacity and output rather than treating the 0% mode as extra full-capacity power.
Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours

Dyson Big Ball Multi Floor Canister Vacuum, Yellow

Google Nest Doorbell (Wired, 3rd Gen, 2025) – Snow
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Four models, two product lines
EcoFlow’s announcement covers two DELTA Gen4 models and two RIVER Gen4 models. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already listed as on sale in the United States at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. Those are launch prices reported for the US market, not confirmed prices for other regions.
For the RIVER units, the report says presales begin November 24, but does not provide prices. The source material also does not give a year for that date. The larger DELTA’s advertised expansion to 12kWh depends on additional batteries, which are not described in detail in the available information.
“Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”
— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends
Reserve size and limits remain unknown
The available report does not state how much energy Emergency Power Mode holds, how users activate it, which outputs remain available at 0%, or how long it can power a phone or light. It also does not clarify whether performance varies by device, temperature or battery condition. Readers should not interpret the display reaching zero as a guarantee of a particular amount of usable power.
EcoFlow’s refrigerator runtime figures and idle-power measurements are company claims in the source material; no independent test results are provided. The RIVER models’ prices, exact shipping dates and availability beyond the stated presale timing are also not given.
RIVER pricing and availability ahead
The next reported sales milestone is the start of RIVER Gen4 presales on November 24. EcoFlow has not yet announced prices in the supplied material. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already on sale in the United States at their stated introductory prices.
Further product information would be needed to assess the practical value of Emergency Power Mode, including the reserve’s size, supported outputs and runtime. Until those details are published or independently tested, the confirmed point is that the four stations include the feature—not how much emergency power a user can expect in a specific situation.
Key Questions
What happens when an EcoFlow Gen4 station reaches 0%?
EcoFlow says Emergency Power Mode retains a small reserve that can support limited uses, such as charging a phone or running an emergency light. The reserve amount and runtime have not been specified in the source report.
Which EcoFlow models have Emergency Power Mode?
The feature is reported on all four newly launched models: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.
How much do the new DELTA power stations cost?
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 is listed at an introductory US price of $1,299, and the DELTA 3800 Gen4 at $1,699. The supplied report does not give prices for the RIVER models.
When can customers preorder the RIVER Gen4 models?
RIVER Gen4 presales are reported to begin November 24. The source material does not specify the year, prices or delivery dates.
Source: digitaltrends.com
